One Year Sober!

I DID IT!

A whole year.
365 days.
I.
Stayed.
Sober.

I have 3 different blog posts that I've written to post today, but none of them express what I really feel.

I feel happy, proud, accomplished, excited, determined, motivated and inspired.

365 days, WOW!

If I can go a whole year living life sober, why can't I go a lifetime? Of course there's that part of me that says "Hey you made it a year, let's celebrate with drinks!" But I shut that voice up fast! There's no turning back now, I've moved on to bigger and better things. I've gained my life back, no longer will alcohol control me!

It's been a struggle at times but, with the help of my boyfriend and family, I did it!

I'm so proud of myself because I honestly didn't think I would ever make it this long without drinking. I remember relapse after relapse and one bad decision after the next, just feeling like I was trapped and there was no point in even attempting at sobriety anymore because I would just fail.

But I was wrong.

Because of my sobriety, I have a future once again. I am learning to face challenges head on and making decisions to better myself, my relationship and my future family. Not only have I proven to the world what I'm capable of, I've also proven to myself that if I really want something bad enough, I'll get it.

My hope for the future is to completely regain back my life in sobriety but I know that won't happen overnight. I'm going to continue facing those demons head on and become the woman I was meant to be. I'm planning on either re-entering the workforce or going back to school, but I haven't yet decided which path to take.

This last year has been very eye opening for me. I've realized who really cared and who was just along for the fun. No hard feelings to those who weren't there for me, they've got their own lives and can live it how they choose.

I pray for continued sobriety and I will maintain it by living my life one day at a time because just for today, I am sober.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Congrats! That’s a fantastic milestone. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! Keep up the good work. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations 💖 This is a very big accomplishment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youu!!! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Super congratulations! 🎊🎉🎈. One year is awesome! I’m excited for everything that life has in store for you.

    Yay, you!

    xo
    Penelope

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youuu!! I’m super excited too!!! 😀

      Like

  4. Debra Wyatt says:

    Congratulations sweet girl ! One year is a milestone in your recovery !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!!! Dad said he’s going to give me his one year chip ^.^

      Like

Leave a Reply

