Blog Update!

csg update

 

Hello lovelies!

It has been quite some time since I have posted and there have been many changes since then. I can’t wait to tell you about them!

We Relocated!

My boyfriends employer relocated us because he finally got the promotion we’ve been waiting for! That came with relocation assistance and a pretty decent sized pay raise. Our cost of living has gone up a little bit because we didn’t want to live in an unsafe area of town, but we can certainly afford it now. We weren’t even given a 24 hours notice to move, so that was a little rough but we had been waiting for this to happen for quite some time.

I have over 320 days in sobriety!

I have passed the 320 day mark in sobriety, which means I’m getting closer to a year! I can not wait to hit that year mark, I have worked extremely hard at my sobriety and it really does get easier each day. I no longer attend AA meetings nor do I have a sponsor, but I have an amazing support system that I can turn to when I need someone.

I am off ALL off my meds!

This wasn’t really by choice, I lost my health insurance and couldn’t afford $300-400 a month for medications, so I had to wean myself off of the psychiatric meds and all other medications that I was taking. Believe it or not, I am doing so much better off of the meds! It’s been about a month and a half or two months since I have stopped taking them, so it’s not just a fluke! (If you talk to my parents, PLEASE do not tell them! I haven’t figured out how to tell them yet because I know they will not approve of my decision.) I have much more energy, virtually no depression and very little anxiety since I have been off of the meds. I feel absolutely incredible!

My faith has grown exponentially!

During the last couple of months since I have posted, my faith in God has grown exponentially! I pray every morning, day and night and rely on Him to help me through both the good and bad days. I pray thankfully and graciously. Not only has my faith grown, but my boyfriend is starting to loosen up his anger with God. (Long story short, he lost a dear friend in combat and has yet to forgive God or himself for it.) I know that the journey to having a full faith is a long and difficult one for some, but it has made me feel absolutely blessed and so very thankful.

The dynamics of my relationship has changed!

Things are getting pretty serious on the relationship front. I won’t go into details just yet, but know that my relationship has matured greatly and is the healthiest one I’ve ever been in. I’m so thankful for such a wonderful and supportive boyfriend. I can’t wait to see what our future holds!

I’m sure there’s much more that I haven’t mentioned, but these are the top 5 BIG changes lately.

Oh! Before I forget to mention, both of my laptops broke a while back so I am getting a new desktop in about a month. I’m super stoked because then I can download more programs to help me with my blog! (Such as creating graphics, printables, E-courses, Ebooks, etc!)

How have you all been lately? Have there been any big changes in your life? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo

Lindsey

P.S. I will be making some pretty significant changes to the blog, so please bear with me over the next few weeks! I promise it’ll be worth sticking around for! 

10 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you so much!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Those are some pretty big changes! Good to know that things are going so much better! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes they are!! And thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Debra Wyatt says:

    I was wondering about you thyroid meds.. are you still taking those ! I’m so happy for you and how well you are doing .. cling tight to one another ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am no longer taking them, I’ve come off of all the pills I was taking. 🙂 thank you so much!! I hope you guys area doing well also!!

      Like

  3. Lindsey,

    I wanted to stop by, take a look at your site, and say thank you for the follow over on mine! I’m glad that you took the time to read my newest Finding Who We are post. I hope that you were blessed by what you read!

    Also, congratulations on all of the positive things going on in your life. God is so good!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by! I loved your Finding Who We Are post, I will certainly be reading more! God is so amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s great to hear! I’m glad to have you around and hanging out 🙂 Yes, he is!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

