Strength In Prayer

Sitting here, crying on my knees.

“God take this craving away. I don’t need it, I don’t want it, make it stop!”

“Just help me make it through this night, that’s all I’m asking.”

“One more hour clean, help me make it another hour, please.”

I begin begging for strength, serenity, courage and wisdom.

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”

I repeat it over and over until I can no longer speak.

I don’t want to lose my freedom, everything I’ve worked for, my future.

“God please give me a miracle..”

And then it happens, the craving subsides. I no longer feel the need to drink, for tonight.

It’s amazing what happens when we turn to God and pray from our heart.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jirah Merizz says:

    This is such a good post and this made me so much happy! Our God is truly great indeed! Thank you for sharing! 😀❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes He is! Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

