Making A Difference

I have this crazy idea that I can make a difference in this huge world. One person out of, what, 7 billion? Is that even possible? I think so.

I want to share my story, I want to tell the suicical that life gets better, I want to tell the newcomer that sobriety is the greatest gift of all, and I want to tell the faithless that God is greater than this world.

I want to spread hope to the hopeless. I want to restore the feeling of worth to those who feel worthless. I want to make a difference. And, honestly, I think I can.

I don’t know exactly how, but I’m going to do it. Maybe by spreading my story everywhere I can, sharing my testimony with those who are struggling or even creating a movement.

My life is invaluable and so is yours. You are worth it. Remember that.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. kphoenix1 says:

    Great post. It starts with one person, and with you telling your story; yes it can and will help someone else who’s going through.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. kphoenix1 says:

        You’re welcome.

        Like

Leave a Reply

