I’m Not Perfect

Today, I lost my cool for the first time in a long time. 

My boyfriend and I have a roommate who lives with us in a tiny apartment, and I don’t typically get along with any roommates (besides my boyfriend.) Well, today was no exception.

Living in a tiny apartment, things get on your nerves and they get on your nerves a lot. I’m not the confrontational type, so I always try to bury my problems with people deep down inside of me.

Bad idea.

I’ll eventually get to a point where I can’t hold it all back anymore and I just explode. That’s what happened today.

completely flipped out on my roommate about something super small and then proceeded to tell her every single thing she had done that bothered me since she moved in a few months ago.

Petty, I know.

Do I regret it? Yes.

But I’ve learned something out of this situation. Not only have we opened up our communication to another level (she forgave me after I apologized) but I’ve realized that I can’t always take the passive aggressive route, sometimes I need to speak up and let something known before it gets blown way out of proportion.

Like I said, I’m not perfect and I don’t claim to be.

I wanted to take a moment and be really vulnerable with you guys, because even though I’ve made a lot of progress lately, I still have my shortcomings and things I need to work on. 

What’s something you’ve messed up on recently? It can be a little mistake or a big one, just tell me in the comments!

We’re all human, remember that.

xoxo
Lindsey

11 Comments Add yours

  1. ellenbest24 says:

    I messed up being a good friend.She took to going out with her awful x daughter in law. A drunk who has two lots of children removed and given to there dad’s. I know she wants to help her make sure she believes someone cares. But when she said she was bringing her on a trip to town that we arranged weeks before… i was cross. I said “then go with her, I don’t like or want to be in her company”. I have a right to say but it wasn’t gracious or sympathetic. I still feel the same, but wish I said it better and kept my pride. 😔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m sorry that you had that happen! But at least you learned from it on how not to react next time, ya know? Thank you so much for sharing with me!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ellenbest24 says:

        Sometimes you just have to throw your hands up and say “hey I’m not perfect” 😯😕

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Recently I allowed someone (who is a known bully throughout my entire county) trigger my anger. I BLEW UP. Flipped out on her and ended up blowing up my Facebook about it. Then her mom got involved and started harassing me. I just finally snapped and basically ended up giving her a taste of her own medicine (minus telling her to kill herself, she loves to tell people that) and because I blew it up all over Facebook I completely embarrassed myself. I didn’t apologize to her as I truly don’t feel sorry but I did apologize to my Facebook friends for my irrational outburst.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, it happens! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve blew up on Facebook over things. But you did the right thing by apologizing to your friends for your outburst, I’m sure they appreciated your apology! Thank you for sharing!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Of course! I am really glad I began my blog. I have met so many amazing people on here. I love reading your posts. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Me too!!! And awh thank you!!! I love reading yours as well!! It’s nice having “blogging friends.” LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It really is. Its nice to know there’s others out there who understand without judgment.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

