I’m Not Tired

im-nottired

I no longer feel exhausted, not mentally and not physically.The skies are blue again, I can see through the clouds.
The birds are chirping, the last few left before they fly south.
I can breathe again. I can see again. I can feel again.
These feelings I’m having are unfamiliar, I’m actually happy.
It’s not a temporary happiness either, it’s here to stay.
I can tell.

I can see things I’ve never seen before, hope strength, and beauty.
In myself.

I can hear the words of affirmation spewing from my mouth,
and I believe them.

I can feel emotions again,
happiness, sadness, pain, and love.

I can breathe again.

I’m energized, not on caffeine, not on sleep,
but on life.

I have a newfound love for myself and the life that I live,
it feels amazing.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Reading this made me smile. I am so happy for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

