Check Out This Kickstarter Project!

Hey all, I hope you’re doing as great as I am!!

Remember the other day when I posted photos of the Yarn Wall hangings I have been creating, well I decided to make a Kickstarter Project for it! You can check that out here!

Why did I create a Kickstarter Project? 

I created a Kickstarter Project because I don’t want to ask people for handouts, I want to continue to create these works of art because they help me tremendously with my anxiety and depression, but I do not have the funds to continue purchasing supplies. With this Kickstarter Project, I will be able to purchase supplies to create and ship out finished projects to people who back my project! It’s a great way for me to stay busy and continue art therapy.

Why don’t I just sell on Etsy or another similar website?

I do not currently have a large enough demand to sell on Etsy and I want to get my name out there with these Yarn Hangings before I take a step further into distribution through a paid shop. I do plan on opening up an online storefront once and if I get a bigger demand.

Why do I not consider this a handout?

I don’t consider this Kickstarter Project as a handout, but a hand-up. If it were a handout, I’d just be asking my friends and family for money to create these crafts, instead I am offering something (various sized yarn hangings) in return! Ideally, I would like to turn this into a small business, I just don’t have the resources to do so right now.

I do hope that you will take a second to check out my Kickstarter Project here!

Even if you can’t help me out financially, it would help me out tremendously if you would share the link to it! 

Thank you so so much for taking the time to read.

xoxo
Lindsey

Leave a Reply

