The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

black cat blue sea award.jpg

I want to give a huge shout out to Zoe169 for nominating me for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award! Thank you so much, love, it means the world to me!! ❤ Go check out Zoe’s awesome blog, it’s hyperlinked above. ^^^

The questions I was asked are:

  1. If you could have one thing in the world, what would it be?
  2. What would your dream partner be like?
  3. What was your favourite animal as a young child and is it still your favourite?

1. If I could have one thing in the world, I would chose to have self confidence, that is an area that I lack in.
2. My dream partner, I would have to say, is my boyfriend. He’s loving, caring, kind, funny, compassionate and supports me in everything I do. He’s also not afraid to call me out when I’m being irrational, which I need to know so I can change.
3. My favorite animal as a child was doggies, but now I would say I’m more of a cat person because that’s the last pet that I had.

I would like to nominate the follow 7 for this award:

  1. Live Laugh Love Life 2016
  2. After Storms
  3. Impossibly Real
  4. Recovery To Wellness
  5. Sayl With Pens
  6. My Ambivalent Existence
  7. Of His Glory

The three questions that I ask of you are:

  1. What song currently describes your life?
  2. What motivates you to blog?
  3. What is one goal you have for this year?
13 Comments Add yours

  1. NICE! Is it silly to say I was hoping I’d get nominated for this? It’s been a while since I’ve done an award :3

    Thanks a BUNCH for the nomination too! Your answers were really neat! Never seen that dream partner question before, so that’s really cool. 🙂

    I bet you’ll gain more self-confidence as you gain more experience in life. I know I hadn’t had a lot back in high school myself, but I’ve been gaining it more as I’ve been able to be my authentic self. Were you someone who blogged about Brene Brown? She has a great book (and TED talks) about “The Gifts of Imperfection” if you’re ever curious to check that out! 😀

    Cats are pretty cool too. I can’t stop comparing how Loki (Marvel character) would totally make for a great cat if he were to ever be a cat. Some of those fics nail him real good. 😉 XD

    Any who, sorry, long message, ahaha. Hope you have a spunky evening/day wherever you are! 😀 ❤ ❤ ❤ xxxx

    Like

    1. You’re so welcome!! I’m glad you’re excited/happy about being nominated!! ^.^ I’ll have to check out Brene Brown, never heard of her! I love watching the TED talks though, I’ve seen several of them! And I hope you have a great day/evening as well!!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Indeed, it’s snazzy to be nominated for some fun awards and activities 🙂

        Gasp, she’s awesome. You might enjoy her! She has talks about vulnerability and shame research and what she’s learned from doing that research and how it impacted her own life.

        TED talks are amazing. ❤
        Thanks! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ll check her out tomorrow!!! I think i’m heading to bed sooooonnn

        Like

      3. Oooo, snazziness! What time is it where you are? It’s around 9p here P:

        Like

      4. same here!! I’m on the east coast 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yay, east coast buddies! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. myambivalentexistence says:

    Awwww 🙂 Thanks for the nomination !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so welcome!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sayl says:

    Thank you for nominating me! Congrats! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so welcome!! And thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

