Thankful


Today, I am so very thankful. I am thankful for each and every one of you. I have been struggling to no end with the desire to drink, but I have not given in because of the tremendous amount of support I have received! I have had so many people reach out to me to make sure I’m okay and to give me encouraging words. And for that, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Today, I am also thankful for rejection. I was rejected by a website, I will not mention who, but they told me that they don’t like my writing style and that I did not meet their expectations as a blogger. They did, however, offer me a chance to shoot a video on mental health in the youth for another position. I have yet to decide if I am going to pursue that opportunity or not. But the reason that I am thankful for rejection is because it helps keep me humble. It helped me see that not everybody is going to like what I have to say or how I say it and that is okay! Not everybody has to like it!

I am so thankful for so many things daily, but these two are what I am extra thankful for today.

xoxo
Lindsey

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Diana says:

    Congrats on your continued sobriety! Each day sober is a day to celebrate! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lbell2014 says:

    Stay strong and keep writing, keep sharing, you’ll be ok.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. richie888 says:

    Keep up the post kiddo, I enjoy them, keep your head up. ” slow and easy”‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

