Accomplishments In Sobriety

Question: 

What is the accomplishment or moment that you are most proud of in your journey toward sobriety so far?

Answer:

The fact that I have made it past 3 months sober is, to me, the biggest accomplishment/most proudest moment thus far. I have never been able to make it much past 3 months sober, yet here I am, alcohol free for 90-something days! (It’s either 98 or 99, my counter will tell me when I hit 100) Goodness, it’s difficult, the most difficult thing I’ve ever done, but it’s so worth it! I feel so much better, ultimately, and the cravings are still getting weaker. Don’t get me wrong, I still have days when I beg my boyfriend for just one drink, but thankfully he has a really strong will power and doesn’t cave. I’m appreciative of his sobriety as well, as he has stayed sober right here with me, so that makes it easier! It’s just a huge accomplishment with each day that I add!

xoxo
Lindsey

5 Comments Add yours

  1. ejfpaff says:

    So awesome!! Congratulations! 90 days is an amazing accomplishment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! It’s been a struggle, but I’m making it!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a huge accomplishment. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

