I’m A Bad Christian

I’m a bad Christian. I’m horrible at following the pricipals Christianity is based off of. I sin, and I sin a lot. I don’t go to church nearly as often as I should, I curse too much, sometimes I make up little white lies or withold all of the details to spare feelings, I don’t read my bible daily, I’m divorced and I’m getting intimate without being married. Dear goodness, I am a sinner. But you know what, that’s okay.

You don’t have to be the perfect Christian, does one really exist? I mean, think about it, honestly. Is there really someone out there who follows every single principal of Christianity to the “T?” You think so but how do you know what they do in private? How do you know they aren’t silently judging every person they encounter? What if they’re sinning in silence?

Oohh, that’s the worst kind of sin there is, sinning in silence. Making others believe that you’re “perfect” and then it turns out that your very foundation is crumbling beneath you due to the amount of sin you commit. Okay, I’m being facetious here, hopefully you caught onto that. No, but seriously, the point I’m trying to make here is that there is no perfect Christian. Pretty much everybody sins in some way or another, whether they like it or not.

I’m not attempting to make a mockery of Christianity here, trust me, that’s the last thing I’m trying to do. I’m trying to show you that I, nor do a lot of others, always put God first, we don’t always believe that God has our best interest in store; we might try to, but it doesn’t always work out that way. It’s easy to let your faith wander and to let sin take over. But I personally believe that as long as you aren’t fully consumed in sin, God has got you. And even if you are, He’s still got you.

God loves us, sin and all. End of story.

xoxo
Lindsey

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sayl says:

    Wow. Just really honest right there. If you think about it, we all are really horrible Christians because we are not Jesus.
    You’re not a bad Christian, you’re a learning Christian just like me. I sin a lot. And everybody else does too. We can’t be a perfect Christian.
    I love the fact that you admit that you’ve sinned. It may seem easy, but honestly, I find it hard to admit because my friends do think I am really put together. 🙂
    Lovely post! You a re in my prayers! Find strength in the Lord! God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so true! Jesus is the only one who will ever be perfect! And thank you! I find it hard to confess to individual sins, but I can confess to sinning in general easily. You are in my prayers as well! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

