Soul Mates

Do you believe in soul mates? What about love at first sight? I didn’t, but I do now. It’s crazy, this feeling that I have about my boyfriend; words can’t even describe it honestly. I feel like I’ve been searching my whole life for this missing piece and I’ve finally found it. I feel happy again, happier than I’ve ever been honestly.

From the day we met, I knew there was something about him. I remember telling my step mom the day after, “There’s something about this guy, I honestly think that if I end up marrying anybody again, it will be him.” She told me that she knew that feeling I was referring to. It’s just completely indescribable.

I feel as if my heart is whole once again, something I thought I would never feel after my ex-husband left me. Honestly, my ex-husband hardly pops into my mind anymore, I’ve almost forgotten about the pain and trauma he put me through. And the fact that I’m referring to him as my ex-husband is incredible because I have never done that until recently.

Maybe it’s because he loves and accepts me like nobody else ever has, maybe it’s because he cares for me, maybe it’s because he supports me in everything that I do; no, I don’t think so. Honestly,  I think it’s because we were meant for each other, he’s the missing piece in my life. I just feel so complete with him. My demons are compatible with his, when I’m down he can bring me up and I can do the same for him. You don’t come across that very often. Nobody, and I mean nobody has ever been able to bring me back up, but he does.

He’s good for me. He supports me in my journey with sobriety; he understands me. I don’t even have to say anything and he’s already two steps ahead of me. He knows when I’m happy, he knows when I’m sad, he knows when I’m upset and he knows when I’m mad. He can read my body language very well.

This man, I just can’t explain the way I feel about him. For once, my heart and my mind have agreed on something. No second guesses at all, which is a crazy thing for me to say given my anxiety. I always second guess everything.

I don’t know if you believe in soul mates; I don’t know if you believe in love at first sight, but I do. He has proven to me that they exist and, for that, I am eternally grateful.

xoxo
Lindsey

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Isn’t it the best feeling in the world to have found someone like that?! I love my man so much, sometimes i still cant believe that i found such a great guy and that we now live together

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is!! It is truly the best feeling I’ve ever felt! My dad even started introducing him as his “future son in law” LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aww that is so sweet! and it is even better when our parents love them as well!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. ellenbest24 says:

    You will know it is right when you don’t want to change a thing. You may cringe at his bodily functions, and try tidying his hair but, really, you accept him foibles and all. Remember your happiness makes him happy too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YESS!! I don’t even cringe anymore lol. He just makes me the happiest version of myself 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

