Reaching Out

I feel like I need to reach out tonight to a few people, but I’m not sure how to. I see lost souls, struggling to survive and it truly pains me. I know how you feel, I know what it’s like to want to die. It hurts, it really does and I’m sorry that you’re going through that. I want you to know that you are not worthless, there is hope for you and there is a God out there that loves you.

Now I don’t want you to think that I’m just rambling about some religious mumbo jumbo, I’m not. I’m telling you that things may suck right now, and that’s okay, but what’s not okay is to end your life because of it. Life has its ups and downs and you’re just at the bottom part right now, the good news is that you can only go up from here! When you hit rock bottom, that’s the lowest you can get. Now you have to climb, walk, run, jump or crawl your way back up. You can do it, I have faith in you.

You should know that you are full of worth and that there are people out there who would miss you tremendously, even if you don’t believe it. You can’t have the good days without having the bad to show you just how good they truly are. Things will work out, maybe not how you want them to, but how they’re supposed to.

Maybe you’re single, that’s okay! Learn to love yourself while you have the chance. It’s difficult for somebody to love you if you don’t love yourself first. So take some time to work on that!

Maybe you just got into a fight with your best friend and feel like you have nobody, just remember that friends come in seasons and not all friends stay for a lifetime. Sometimes you were just meant to have that friend for a season, maybe they would have been toxic to you if you continued your friendship.

Maybe you’re just having a really bad day, week or month and just feel like it will not get any better. There’s always tomorrow, you never know what the future might hold so stay hopeful for a better tomorrow. You can start brand new each and every day.

I just want you to know that you can do this! Keep on fighting. If you’re spiritual or religious, speak to your higher power or meditate! It’s amazing what prayer and/or meditation can do for you. It can truly turn your whole day around!

Now please do not give up, you have so much to live for.

Remeber to call 1-800-273-TALK(8255) or visit suicidepreventionlifeline.org if you are suicidal. 

xoxo
Lindsey

One Comment Add yours

  1. Amen Lindsey my friend, I can see the Holy Spirit moving your hearts and your mind and everything. Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Praise the Lord God of all creation for He is holy and worthy is His Name.
    Loose everything, and you will gain everything. Inspired by your post I just have one comment here to say, that Once your realize that you are single, you have no one left. You will be amazed to find that you have God, that God who created. is with us. And trust me no one can complete you except God almighty. Amen Hallelujah Praise His Holy Name.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

