Just For Today

Just for today:

I am happy.
I am sober.
I am clean.
I am at peace.
I am inspired.
I am strong.
I am a survivor.

For once:

I am okay.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sayl says:

    Beautiful! Why not let this be every day? 🙂 wonderful short post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, it should be every day! Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Diana says:

    To previous comments: Just for today is an often used term for those who have chosen recovery. For imagining a lifetime of being clean & sober can be overwhelming. It is about staying present in today, and appreciating each moment of sobriety in that day. One Day At A Time.

    Congratulations on your continued Sobriety!
    You are strong & you are a Survivor!

    Remember that when the addiction comes calling your name, luring you with it’s seductive promises!!

    May the energy of this day bring another to you and protect your sobriety!

    Blessings my dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Diana says:

        Your Very Welcome! Glad you found it supportive! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

