Not Afraid

174

“I’m not afraid (I’m not afraid)
To take a stand (to take a stand)
Everybody (everybody)
Come take my hand (come take my hand)
We’ll walk this road together, through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm
Just letting you know that you’re not alone
Holler if you feel like you’ve been down the same road (same road)”
-Eminem, Not Afraid

Sometimes, music has the ability to express what we can’t find the words to say. This is how I feel tonight, I feel on top of the world right now. (Maybe because I drank 2 cups of coffee from my new Keurig, but that’s beside the point lol.)

I must say that I have been hesitant on posting much about my religious beliefs in fear of losing traffic on my blog, but that ends today. No, I’m not going to become a super religious blogger who posts about how you’re going to be condemned to Hell if you don’t follow me on the path to Christianity. What I am going to do is be open and honest about how God has changed my life. If you like that, great, keep reading. If you don’t like that, that’s okay, you can skip over those parts, there will still be plenty of content that is relevant to you!

The reason that I feel obligated to discuss my religious beliefs and my journey with God is because I honestly don’t think I would be here if it wasn’t for Him. God is not only my savior, He is also my rock; I turn to Him in times of hardship and during the good times. I pray every day, even if it’s just a short prayer. I am sure to thank Him for everything and everyone that He has blessed me with.

Had I not prayed for God to save me, I would still be an active addict, I would still be disrespecting myself and I would still be harming those around me. God is my number one, whether you think I show it or not. That’s one aspect I would like to work on, showing others the glory of God and how He can save you if you allow Him to. It couldn’t hurt anything, so why not?

If you want to see an amazing testimony, check out Lacey Sturm’s testimony. It is a truly heartbreaking story, but has a fabulous ending to it! There’s a link embedded with a short 6 minute video if you would like to see it. I highly recommend it.

You see, I don’t have this perfect testimony of God talking directly to me and telling me why I’m put here on this earth. What I do have is a story of how following God and praying everyday has led me closer to realizing my purpose and brought me away from destructive decisions. You can check that out here.

I’m not ashamed of my beliefs and it’s about time that I show that.

xoxo
Lindsey

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Debra says:

    Music is a Universal Language

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

