Liebster Award 2016

liebsterawardheader

I want to give huge thank you and shout out to Ryo112358 for nominating me for the 2016 Liebster Award! This is a super awesome blog that will inspire you to be nothing but yourself and to learn more about the adventures of Pulkit! There’s never a dull moment; I highly recommend you check it out!! 🙂

 

liebster rules

Here are the official rules for the Liebster Award!

 

11 Random Facts About Me

  1. I have a cat named DJ.
  2. I love to paint and draw, even though I’m not that great at it.
  3. I prefer the mountains for my favorite vacation destination.
  4. I actually really enjoy Christian music.
  5. I have over 100 books, most I have not read yet.
  6. I am terrified of spiders and snakes.
  7. I might be a bit of a hoarder..
  8. I am in the process of a divorce.
  9. I have a slight obsession with handcrafted soaps.
  10. Sushi is my favorite food.
  11. I might or might not be addicted to online shopping.

 

Nominees For The Liebster Award

NOTE: I WILL BE UPDATING THIS LIST THROUGHOUT THE NEXT DAY! I’m waiting on the blogs to get back to me with their follower count 🙂

Sarah Horridge

 

Terrieloise

xomorgsxo

11 Questions Asked of Me

  1. What is your favorite book (or series of books)?
    My favorite book is titled, “The Reason by Lacey Sturm. I actually wrote a post on it today, you can find that here.
  2. On your own scale, what is the craziest thing you’ve ever done? (Meaning we might consider doing back flips on a motorcycle crazy but that could be your day-to-day life while say, holding a frog, could be unthinkable.)
    The craziest thing I have ever done is up and “move” to California from North Carolina on a whim. Needless to say, it didn’t work out. lol
  3. What are you most grateful for in your life?
    I am most grateful for my life in general. 
  4. What is your favorite fruit juice? And favorite fruit?
    My favorite fruit juice is grape juice (sparkling if I can get it!) And my favorite fruit is cantaloupe!
  5. What do you want this very second?
    Some chocolate would be delicious right about now!
  6. What is your biggest achievement?
    My biggest achievement would have to be this blog honestly. I have exceeded my goals for views and followers in the first month! Now I’m working on reaching out to more people so that my story can help to inspire others!
  7. What are your top three favorite genres of music? Your favorite song in each genre?
    Christian music: Impossible by Lacey Sturm
    EDM/Dubstep: Rise And Fall by Krewella
    Electropop: Gasoline by Halsey
  8. What tip(s) would you give a brand new blogger?
    My biggest tip to give a brand new blogger is to NOT GIVE UP! Blog because you want to, not because you have to!
  9. If you could be a celebrity for a day, who would you be and why?
    I would totally be Lacey Sturm for a day given the chance because she is such an inspiration!
  10. What is your favorite quote?
    You can check that out here!
  11. What are you looking forward to tomorrow?
    Tomorrow, I am looking forward to waking up another day and sharing my journey on my blog with you guys! Oh, and painting! 🙂

 

11 Questions I ask of you:

  1. What is your favorite memory and why?
  2. Why do you blog?
  3. What is your current biggest goal?
  4. Name something you have overcome that you are proud of.
  5. What is your favorite book and why?
  6. Who is your idol and why?
  7. What was your first job?
  8. Do you have any pets?
  9. How long have you been blogging?
  10. What is your favorite dessert?
  11. If you could bring back one person for a day, who would it be and why?

liebsterawardribbon_1

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Nena says:

    Congrats on the award!! Lacey Sturm does sound like an inspiration:) Keep blogging, love, and thank you for the follow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! And she really is!! You’re very welcome for the follow!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sayl says:

    Lol I love Hasley! Although…isn’t very a good influence but I enjoy the music she produces.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sayl says:

    And I love you post! Now I know more about you! 👍🏻 you’re an awesome person! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! You seem pretty awesome yourself!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sayl says:

        Haha! Thanks! You’re welcome!

        Like

  4. Ryo112358 says:

    I don’t like snakes either -_-‘

    Great post and thanks for the introduction ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hehe snakes are not cool! And you’re very welcome! Thank you for the nomination!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations & God Bless you dear friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! God Bless you as well!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m not 100% savvy with this website, in fact I have 13 followers so not quite as many as you. :’)
    Thank you for nominating me xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

