Day 14: Tattoos

tattoo stay strong

Day 14 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge: What tattoos do you have and why?

The first tattoo I got was A Skylit Drive song lyrics, it says, “Close your eyes, just dream.” I chose this for my first tattoo because I am a huge dreamer, always have been and always will be! I wanted sometime to express the way I feel about chasing your dreams.

My second tattoo that I have is actually on the inside of my lip and it says, “Drug Free.” While I haven’t always been drug free, the tattoo means a lot to me because it serves as a reminder toΒ stay drug free from here on out.

The third tattoo that I got is the initials, “EJW” on my left wrist. These are the initials of my Uncle Eric who passed away from brain cancer a few years back. I wanted to get something in his memory.

My fourth tattoo is another song lyric, but this one is from a For Today song. It says, “My God is greater than this world.” I went to one of their shows in downtown Raleigh a few years back and that verse of one of their songs just stood out to me so much and I felt compelled to get a tattoo dedicated to it.

The most recent (and favorite) tattoo that I have gotten is on my thigh, it is my only colored piece. It is a bonsai tree with the words, “Stay Strong” across it. I got this tattoo a few days after my husband left me and a few days after my first attempt to overdose. I needed a reminder to myself that I shouldΒ stay strong no matter what life throws at me.

What tattoos do you have? Is there any meaning behind them? I’m very eager to hear about everyone else’s ink! πŸ™‚

xoxo
Lindsey

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Diana says:

    I can see why you found my post, “Be True to Yourself”. With my story about Tattoos. πŸ™‚
    Enjoyed reading about your tattoos and their stories. Love the Bonsai tree!
    Stay Strong and Sober girl! One day at a time! Know it is possible, even amongst all the diagnosis.
    Nice to meet you!
    Diana at PinkElephants.info

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!! And thank you!! It is very nice to meet you as well!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I got my first when I was 15. It was a broken heart. My husband stitched up the heart added some bands around the arm and put his initials in the heart about 3 years ago.

    My 2nd is a Minnie mouse on my right shoulder. I just love her.

    My 3rd is a ring tattoo to match my husbands with our wedding date 5-6-91 in Roman numerals.

    Like

    1. Awh that is so adorable!! Minnie Mouse is super cute! And that is so cool, I’ve always loved the idea of ring tattoos! I love that all of your tattoos have meaning to you!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad yours do too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sayl says:

    I want a tattoo soooooo bad! I want a really tiny cross in between my shoulder blades on my back. πŸ™‚ love this! I really love your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That would be so pretty!! I think you should go for it when you are ready!!! πŸ™‚ And thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sayl says:

        My question is…why does art have to hurt? Lol!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t know 😦 But it’s not tooooo terribly bad on your back. Then again, mine is on my shoulder not in between them hmm

        Like

Leave a Reply

