Day 12: Biggest Regret

Day 12 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge: What is your biggest regret?

This is a tough one for me because I have a lot of regrets. But I think I know what my biggest one is..

My biggest regret is that I never took the time to get to know each and every person that I had the opportunity to. I regret that I was self-centered and didn’t think about getting to know anybody besides myself. Don’t get me wrong, I have gotten to know a lot of people, but there’s also a whole lot more out there that I passed up the chance to. I know for a fact that there are people who could have become the best of friends with me or we could have helped each other out in a tough spot. But instead, I decided to be jugemental and not take the couple minutes to form a bond with them. I’ve began trying to get to know people when I have the chance because I believe that every single person has a story that is worth hearing. You never know what somebody might have to say, and usually, it’s worth taking the time to listen.

Remember to like, comment, follow and share if you want to see more posts like this!

xoxo
Lindsey

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Agreed. Everyone has opportunities that they’ve missed, and though we can’t go back in time to grab the opportunities that we have missed, once we learn the value, we can grab the ones that are coming our way. Looks like you’ve learned and are determined to change, so I think that’s what counts. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sayl says:

    I can relate…I am working on the self center thing…great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And good luck with working on that! It gets easier 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

