Darkness Is Always Lurking

January 22, 2016

The darkness always hides away and comes at the worst possible times. I’m happy, but I can feel it creeping up, inching into my mind. I don’t want to feel it, I’ve been doing so well lately. 4 weeks no meds. I have felt on top of the world, I’ve been fighting my anxiety. I’ve been fighting my depression. But I can feel it coming back. Maybe because of the stress from my sister telling me she wants to kill herself, I’m not sure. But I want it to go away. I don’t want to feel the darkness, I’m tired of it.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. bethany says:

    what meds did you recently go off of, if you don’t mind me asking? just curious because i have a few i’d love to be off of but i’m a bit afraid.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I went off of Prozac, Abilify and Buspar buttttt I’m back on them now. Going off my meds was not a good idea for me! :/

      Like

      1. bethany says:

        same here… i know i need at least something. the only one of those i’m on is ability, which i believe is making me pack on weight. i tried going off of it and going totally paranoid and manic. not in the fun way, either;) besides abilify, i take wellbutrin, klonopin, and luvox. i’m def not on the right things, though. it’s a constant battle/experiment!

        Like

      2. I want to go on klonopin because I know it helps me, but my dr won’t put me on it because of my last suicide attempt. But it is certainly trial and error with meds! And then once you find a combination that works, you’re golden 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

