30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 1 The Basics

I saw on another person’s post that they were doing a 30 day blog challenge and I thought it was really neat so I decided to do that as well! I went on Pinterest and found a couple of ideas and then compiled a list for 30 days.

Day 1 is pretty simple, and I’ve technically already done this in my Who Am I post, but I will do it again!

For starters, I’m 23 and live in the US. I have been diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder, Depression, Anxiety, Borderline Personality Trait Disorder and possibly have PTSD. I have survived a suicide attempt. I currently have 2 months and 6 days sobriety.

My family, friends and boyfriend are very supportive of me and for that I am eternally grateful.

I love to listen to music, create unique works of art and to write.

I’m sharing my story because I truly believe there is somebody out there that is struggling and needs to hear it. I’m not perfect, I am a work in progress, but I believe my story can potentially inspire others to keep on trying and not give up. Or at least that’s what I’m hoping for!

Thanks for reading. Like, comment, share and subscribe if you’d like to see more!

xoxo
Lindsey

4 Comments Add yours

  1. bethany says:

    i’m looking forward to following your 30 days! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! Feel free to take the idea/post topics if you want to do it yourself!! 😀

      Like

  2. Belle and Her Beasts says:

    You remind me so much of me when I was your age… It was weird reading this, in a good way… I think you’ve already accomplished your goal because you’ve helped me tonight. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awhh well thank you! I’m so so glad I could help!! Please keep reading and leaving feedback that way I’ll know what I should post more of 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

