A Glimpse of Hope

December 2, 2015

I’m down again, I hate these mood changes. Depression sucks. It’s like I climb to the top of the mountain and fall back down to the bottom, then try to get back up only to be hit by a landslide every time I make progress. It would be so easy right now to take all the pills in my purse, it’d be enough to kill me for sure. But I have to be stronger than that, no more negative thoughts. I need to reach out to someone. I need to make sure that I don’t do it. I’m here for a reason and I vowed that if I made it through the last suicide attempt that I wouldn’t try it again. I need to climb as far as I can. I’ve GOT THIS. I can’t give up, too many people are counting on me.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Reaching out is the hardest thing to do.
    And yes, don’t give up…there is beauty in the fight that is life.

    Like

  2. myambivalentexistence says:

    You’ve got this. Reach out and keep reaching out. You are worth it. It’s not just about the people who are counting on you. It’s about you. You are a good person , you deserve to be happy and healthy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. kalipickle says:

    Don’t give up. You’ve got this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

