2 Months Sober!

Hello all,

I hope you’ve been doing well! I’ve been pretty okay lately, actually really great with a few lows. Today marks 2 months of sobriety! It might not seem like much to some, but it is certainly a great start!

What has helped me with my sobriety?

Talking to people about my urges is number one, I try not to isolate myself when the urges come because I know it won’t end well if I do.Β Don’t get me wrong, I still isolate at times and feel like i’m going to fail, but for the most part I just try to talk about it when it’s heavy on my mind.

Another step that has helped me maintain my sobriety is realizing how far I’ve come since I stopped drinking. I’m no longer making bad decisions that put my well-being at stake. I don’t feel as anxious or depressed as I was. And I truly feel happier.

How is everybody doing today with your own personal battles? Whether you struggle with addiction, mental illness, or physical ailments, let me know in the comments how your journey is going! Can’t wait to hear from you all πŸ™‚

xoxo
Lindsey

10 Comments Add yours

  1. myambivalentexistence says:

    I’m on day 4 , two months sounds huge !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your 4 days! It gets easier πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. anony says:

    Congratulations!

    Like

  4. The DementED says:

    Wow. That’s really awesome. Congratulations.

    I know how hard this is. I have a female friend who’s currently undergoing the same problem trying to stay sober, but on a different substance. So made this poem for her, but she’s yet to read it. Tell me what you think and maybe you could relate a bit to it too. Here: https://ofmindsandmusic.wordpress.com/2016/06/03/a-maidens-affliction/

    Thank you! Stay sober and stay awesome! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you! And wow, that was a beautiful poem! I can totally relate to it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The DementED says:

        Awwe. Thank you very much. I’m glad you liked it. Looking forward to your future posts πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Ellen Hawley says:

    I’m late with my congratulations, but congratulations anyway. It gets easier.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

