Depression Sucks

February 21, 2015

Do you ever just feel like crying for no reason at all? Or not doing a single thing. That’s how I feel right now. Depression sucks. I hate it. I wish I didn’t have it. I wish I could be normal. That’s too much to ask for though. I can’t even bring myself to get out of bed to take a shower. A 5 minute shower, that’s all, but I can’t even do that. I just want to lay here all day long and sleep. People think that I’m being lazy, but I’m not. I really can’t help it. I need to go get my medications but that would involve me leaving the house. I cannot physically bring myself to do anything. Maybe I can take a bath. That just involves sitting there. I do have bubble bath. I don’t know. I think I’m just going to go back to sleep. I hate being depressed. This was set off for no reason at all. I hate it so much. Days like this make me feel like dying.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m totally with you, ‘sober’. I’ve been in a funk for the better part of a year. Can’t bring myself to exercise but so need to. Looking forward to reading through more of your blog. X

    Like

    1. Exercise helps so much, but it is just so tedious! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I had this in work a few days ago, just started to cry – I talked to my work colleagues for the first time about it and they both said we’ve had it too. I was so relived, It’s good to talk about it.

    I’ve been trying to focus on why am I sad, sometimes it can be nothing but a few changes here and there wont hurt. I’m eating so healthy now, make a purpose to get up like a job, tidying the house or 30 min walk to a shop and back. Just tell yourself you have to, even if you cry all the way through it.

    Like

    1. I will try that next time! Thank you so much for your advice!! 🙂

      Like

  3. I have days like that. Tough to get moving sometimes

    Like

  4. sharingiscaring00 says:

    I admire you for sharing your story in such a real way.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

