Breaking The Barriers

Not to toot my own horn, but I am making so much progress lately!

Today alone, I have cleaned up the entire apartment, cleaned out my car, and cleaned up a room at my dad’s that has been used as storage for the last year and half. That’s huge for me!

I’ve also hit the 50 day mark in my sobriety, yayay! The cravings are weakening which is great for me so there’s less temptation.

On top of all of that, I’m learning to talk to people when I’m struggling instead of isolating like usual.

I’m so proud of myself, I love when I can actually see progress being made.

On a side note, no news about the lumps in my breast yet, but I’ll update as soon as I find out!

Hope everyone has been doing well, how’s your guy’s lives going? Tell me something you’ve accomplished this week in the comments! 🙂

Xoxo
Lindsey

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations. The first steps are always the hardest. Sometimes setting small but manageable goals are the best way to get things done. Just the other day I found myself in a rut. My apartment was a mess. Everything was unorganized. I can’t function when its like that. I spoke to my friend, and she suggested that I should just write everything down in a list form. Then I just ticked it off one by one. It was the most fulfilling thing when you’re feeling useless.
    I love this post. Im looking forward to reading your future posts. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! And I completely agree, but the first steps are some of the most important ones! But that’s super awesome that you got it all done! Making lists is one of my favorite things that I used to do, I really should start back so I can have the smaller goals to accomplish. And thank you so much! I’ve had many blogs before, but never any where I shared this much and interacted with readers. I’m super excited about that aspect of it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

