Ups and Downs

December 7, 2014

Today has been a good day. I’m actually surprised because I don’t usually have multiple good days in a row. I don’t know if I feel like writing much today. I don’t feel compelled to discuss anything. Maybe I just have writer’s block.

I feel like crying. For no reason at all. I hate this, I don’t understand why I have to be upset so much. There is absolutely nothing wrong; I’ve had a great day. But right now I just want to curl up in a ball and cry. I think that’s the depression getting to me. I wish I could make it go away. I don’t want to write, I just want to cry, but I know that I need to tell you what’s going through my head so you’ll know you aren’t alone. I’m truly happy right now, my life is so great. My day has been fabulous; I just got the keys to my new apartment. I should be jumping for joy that I’m going to be out on my own in less than a week, but instead I’m fighting tears. And for no reason at all. It just doesn’t make sense to me how things can be going so well yet I’m still down. I hate being like this. I feel like I bring other people down and I don’t want to do that. I feel like a burden, like if I tell my girlfriend she’ll have to take on my problems along with her own.

Leave a Reply

